Grimm’s War

A COMPLETE 3 BOOK SERIES

Idealistic navy lieutenant Jacob Grimm just wanted to honor his mother’s sacrifice in the last great war. When he’s forced to return fire and destroy a squadron of ships to save his own, he thinks he’s the hero…

Until they discover the ships are full of children.

Disgraced and denied promotion, Jacob’s career is over. That is until the head of ONI needs a disposable officer to command a battered destroyer on the rim.

There’s just one problem, Interceptor hasn’t had a CO in months and the ship is a mess. Worse, the system he’s assigned to is corrupt and on the verge of all-out civil war with the Alliance.

However, no one told Jacob he was disposable.

Pirates, smugglers, and Caliphate spies complicate the situation and one captain with an old ship can’t enforce the law, let alone stop anyone.

The single greatest discovery of all time is about to change intergalactic politics forever. If Jacob doesn’t find a way to succeed, then it won’t just be the end of the Alliance, it will be the end of freedom for humanity.

From USA Today bestselling author Jeffery H. Haskell comes a military science fiction epic in the tradition of Honor Harrington and Star Trek. If you love heroes and starships, you will love to stand with Commander Jacob T. Grimm Against all Odds. You’re in the Navy now!

“Against All Odds is classic space fleet military science fiction in the tradition of David Weber, with memorable characters and thrilling action. Haskell is a new shining star in the genre.” –Rick Partlow, author of Contact Front

“Compulsively readable and delightfully original. It’s classic science fiction for today’s reader: a brutal, smart, fast-paced adventure.” -Rachel Aukes, author of Space Troopers
  
“Jeffery H. Haskell introduces a detailed world that feels so real from page one all the way to its epic ending.” -Jonathan Yanez, bestselling author Forsaken Mercenary
  
“Against All Odds is both gritty and heartfelt, both action-packed and character-driven. Fans of military science fiction will love it.” -Daniel Arenson, USA Today bestselling author of Starship Freedom

Against All Odds is in the best tradition of David Weber and Jack Campbell with exciting naval action and derring-do that grabs your attention and never lets go. Above and beyond a great storyline, Haskell has captured not only realistic details of military life, but also the sense of what it means to put on the uniform.” -Jonathan P. Brazee, Best selling author of Sentenced to War. 

AVAILABLE SOON IN PRINT EBOOK AND AUDIBLE ON AMAZON AND THROUGH KINDLE UNLIMITED